• Alert: Johnson County Schools will be on a TWO HOUR DELAY Tuesday, January 22th 2019 due to inclement weather.
Close alert

Central Office


Director of Schools


Dr. Mischelle Simcox
Supervisor of K-6, Curriculum & Instruction/Federal Programs Angie Wills
Supervisor of 7-12, Curriculum & Instruction Dr. Stephen Long
Supervisor of Special Education Paula Norton
Supervisor of Head Start & Pre-K Lorie Plank
Supervisor of Evaluation / Student Services Dr. Emogene South
CTE Supervisor Dr. Herbie Adams
Attendance Supervisor Edna Miller
Homebound Teacher Dr. Carol Russom
School Psychologist Dr. Ken Sheldon
School System RN Wendy Henley
ESL/Migrant Coordinator Dr. Allen Diggs


Administrative Support

Receptionist Jeanie Royston
Student Management Ruth Ann Osborne
Head Start / Pre-K Family Resource Specialist Shelia Billings
Head Start / Pre-K Disabilities Coordinator Karen Bishop
Head Start / Pre-K Family Resource Specialist Jean Zeurcher


Coordinated School Health

CSH Project Administrator Amanda Mullins
CSH Health Educator Amanda McGlamery



School Finance Director Tina Lipford
Personnel Pam Mejia
Bookkeeper / Board Secretary Serena Warren


School Nutrition
School Nutrition Supervisor Kathy McCulloch
School Nutrition Program Assistant Rosalee Thomas


Technology Coordinator Robert Sutherland
Technology Specialist Norm Dickens


Transportation Supervisor Barry Bishop
Transportation Secretary Billie Blevins